only help my unbelief


66 days
February 11, 2009, 1:48 pm
Filed under: Posts

Last night I went to bed wondering what we were going to do about our rehearsal dinner.

This morning I woke up, and, due to a number of factors, thought something really bad had happened to Christian.

In addition, I wasn’t able to shower before I left for work.

After being at work for a few hours, I found out the flower girl dresses I wanted weren’t going to be in on time.

At this point, I was pretty much ready to throw in the towel. Lord, please show me grace.

Within the hour, I had a new flower girl dress picked out, an e-mail and phone call about the rehearsal dinner that resolved all our problems, and oh, did I mention that Christian was fine, and that I ended up being able to take a shower later on?

God is good. I don’t desere it. Life in Christ truly is grace upon grace.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i didn’t realize that the prayer request for the rehearsal dinner was answered this day too… His LOVE really is amazing!

Comment by alexis




Leave a Reply

