only help my unbelief


I’m only a speed reader when it comes to certain books
January 14, 2009, 1:43 pm
Filed under: Posts | Tags:

If you’ve taken a look at where Christian and I stand in the 2009 Book Challenge, you might be somewhat impressed. Did we really each read a book in one day?

No. We did not. We made up the rules, and the rules said that you could finish books you already started.

You probably wouldn’t be as impressed that it apparently took me 10 days to finish the second book on my list. Let me tell you a little secret, though, that will leave you even less impressed: I actually started reading that book over a year ago. Seriously. So it’s actually not even kind of miraculous.

And when it comes to the third book, well, I did read that in a single sitting. But that was because I really needed to make sure that the werewolves were good guys. Because if they were bad guys – well, then Christian would have another reason to be afraid of Steven.

What? You don’t know Steven?

Well that, my friends, is a story for another day. A very, very good story.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Are you planning to read the rest of the Twilight series? If so, you might want to get a feeding tube or something, because you won’t even want to get up to make a sandwich! 🙂

Comment by lubstimes4

May I recommend “Redeeming Love” by Francine Rivers, if you have never read it. I am in the middle of it now, and it is captivating. It’s a novel retelling (in a sort) the story of Hosea. I have found only one statement with which I disagree and I have read over 200 pages. It will be one that you speed read.

Comment by Sarah McGalliard

@Shauna – Yes, I am… I finished the third one last night. In one sitting, yet again. Sigh.

@Sarah – I read Redeeming Love a couple years ago and LOVED it. I think I might have read that in one sitting as well… for “Christian fiction,” it’s actually really good.

Comment by Chelsey




Leave a Reply

