only help my unbelief


Progress
November 3, 2008, 8:13 pm
Filed under: Posts | Tags: ,

I went to eat dinner at Moe’s with my family tonight. When I got home, Christian had sent me a Facebook message:

“So, I can’t find my cell phone anywhere. The last time I remember having it was when you called last night, and past that, I don’t know what I did with it.”

In the past, this would have sent me into a tizzy. Part of that was because Christian lived far away, and talking on the phone was the only method of reaching him.

I almost went into a tizzy tonight. What if his phone was lost for good?

In the past, I would have let the questions keep going and going and going.

I forced myself to answer the questions that made my mind race.

If his phone was lost, he could get a new one. He has insurance for his phone. Tonight we could talk online, or not at all. Tomorrow – the same. Either way, God would provide.

Wow. That was much easier than getting freaked out. Seriously.

Praise God, from whom all blessings flow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

