only help my unbelief


Brown paper packages tied up with string
November 1, 2008, 9:50 am
Filed under: Posts | Tags: ,

I think that chilly Saturday mornings are one of my favorite things.

I love waking up and having the freedom to lay under the covers for a few moments. Being warm when it’s supposed to be cold. Perfect.

Christian and I are going to go to the gym this morning, and then to the grocery store to pick up some ingredients for a casserole I’m making for our church’s annual Reformation Day picnic. I think it’s going to involve broccoli and cheese and probably a fair amount of butter.

Tonight I’m going to see High School Musical 3 with some of my closest friends. We haven’t all hung out in a long time, so I’m looking forward to being able to do something fun with them.

I’ve really been enjoying podcasts on my iPod. I’ve downloaded most of the sermons from First Pres, which is what I started with, but I’ve also enjoyed episodes of The Boundless Show and some NPR programs like Wait, Wait Don’t Tell Me, This American Life and Fresh Air. They help the time go by really quickly at work.

In case you read through RSS or Facebook, I’ve changed the look of the blog, and I think I really like it. Part of that was because I perhaps kind of deleted the CSS I had before, and so it wasn’t really like I had much of a choice. But it gave me a chance to try something different, something I like even better. It also kept me up far too late last night.

Happy Reformation Day, friends.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I like the new design.

Comment by Jason Mitchener




Leave a Reply

