only help my unbelief


‘Twixt gleams of joy and clouds of doubt
October 28, 2008, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Posts

As the hymnwriter said, our feelings come and go.

Today, though, my feelings have been joyful, and I’m thankful to the Lord for that.

I think it may be because in the midst of difficult family circumstances, God is granting me stronger faith that He will provide.

Or maybe it’s because in the wake of a terrible car wreck that left a sister in Christ in critical condition, I’ve seen the saints pray like warriors and the Lord provide healing.

It might even be because I’ve got someone in my life who is consistent when I am not, and who enjoys doing mundane things like going to the grocery store and watching movies with me.

I have a job. I have a family. I have a warm bed. And most importantly, Jesus has me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

