only help my unbelief


In which I don’t much feel like blogging
September 22, 2008, 2:21 pm
Filed under: Posts

Over the weekend I came up with a fairly long list of things I wanted to write about.

Then I had a hard time sleeping last night and had to get up at 5 a.m. for boot camp.

Then the physical fitness test at boot camp didn’t go as well as I wanted it to.

Then I slept for several more hours, wasting away the morning.

Then I went to the store to get ingredients for something I wanted to cook, but when I cooked it, it didn’t turn out right.

Now my mom has turned off the air conditioning, and I’m hot.

There’s just not much motivation anymore.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

But, the kids made us laugh a lot yesterday …they have motivated me. And, you have a “date” with a very special young man in the morning. Sometimes when I paint, I get mud…and then sometimes I paint and people pay over $2 grand (ok, not that often and the gallery gets 40%)…your next effort in cooking will be great! By the way, my central air conditioning went out months ago and I have been living with a window unit! Stay cool, and be of good cheer!

Comment by Lee




Leave a Reply

