only help my unbelief


I thought my running shoes were in pretty good shape…
September 11, 2008, 12:31 pm
Filed under: Posts

…until I went to the store and got a new pair.

Notice the awesome hole in the toe of the old shoe. I’m hardcore, I tell ya.

That said, I can’t wait to wear my awesome, shiny new shoes when I go to boot camp at the Y on Monday.

On the other hand, will I look like a complete noob if I wear brand-new shoes to something that is only for people who are insane about exercising?

I guess I hadn’t informed you all of this decision to do boot camp. It’s three times a week for six weeks.

At 5:30 a.m.

It’s going to be an interesting experiment. I thought new shoes might help with my motivation. Maybe I should wear my old shoes the first day, just to show that I’ve exercised before. And then the second day I can wear my new ones.

The girls understand.

[Update: Thinking about it more, what if I wear my new shoes tomorrow and Saturday when I run? They’ll still feel new to me, but they won’t look as new. Genius.]

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Not that this has anything to do with your new shoes, but I asked Mrs. Grice for two adult chairs in our classroom and she said two would be in there on Sunday. It will be nice to have adult chairs in the Toddler Sunday School room again especially since I don’t exercise and my knees are going bad!

Comment by Lee

Haha, that’s hilarious. It would be nice to have some chairs, especially at snack time, because it’s hard to squeeze in between the kids at the table in those little chairs. And my knees don’t fit under the table.

Comment by Chelsey




Leave a Reply

