only help my unbelief


Back to the blogosphere
September 3, 2008, 11:34 am
Filed under: Posts

I think it’s kind of vain to apologize for not blogging much lately. I mean, I’m pretty sure you guys have gone on with your life and still found food to make for dinner without my help. But I have missed blogging. So I’ll just leave it at that.

The job hunt is still ongoing. I had an interview yesterday morning that I think went well, but while I’m waiting to hear back I’m exploring some other options. As hard as it is, it seems like every time I’m at a juncture where I can either trust God or not, it’s getting a little bit easier each time to trust God. I suppose practice – by His grace – makes perfect even in this area.

Christian and I spent a great Labor Day weekend in Tennessee, but of course, I didn’t take any pictures. Sigh. It was fun, though, because we got to see his parents and a lot of his friends (many of whom I would now consider my friends) from school and church.

Today the agenda is to clean my room, catch up on some correspondence, and go to the gym. 

Peace out.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Glad you had a good holiday! I know what you mean about it getting easier to trust God the more you do it. I have to remind myself of that.

Thanks for the CD recommendation! I’ll check it out.

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

