only help my unbelief


Fitness Friday: Finally!
August 22, 2008, 8:00 am
Filed under: Posts

Yeah, it’s been awhile, mostly because I haven’t had much fitness to write about.

The last two weeks have been better, but not much better. I’ve been going to the gym, but I’m pretty sure I haven’t lost any weight.

It’s hard, friends. It’s really hard. I’m living at home now, where People Who Have Money (also referred to, at times, as Mom and Dad) buy things like ice cream and cookies and yummy snacks. It isn’t that I’ve suddenly developed a taste for such things; it’s that when I lived alone, I only spent money on the necessities. I didn’t think it would be so hard – but it is. The self-control has been pretty much lacking. Completely.

But I have been going to the gym. My mom and I have gone to the ZUMBA class at the gym three times, and it gets better every time. It’s a solid hour of cardio exercise, and it’s a good way to break up the monotony of running.

I’ve gone to the gym twice this week. I’m going today with my mom to do pilates, and I hope that tomorrow Christian and I will be able to go together. My strength training is actually going quite well. The running is going OK. The eating – which I think is the culprit – is, like I said, not so great.

But next week is another week. And I’m going to keep relying on the grace of God as I fight against the deceptions of my body that say another bowl of ice cream won’t make a difference. Too bad it tastes so good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

