only help my unbelief


The new haircut
August 11, 2008, 3:02 pm
Filed under: Posts | Tags: ,

I mentioned on a Facebook status that I got my hair cut, but because it’s really not that big of a deal, I didn’t feel like I needed to write an entire blog post about it.

Yet, here I am. Writing a post about it.

My hair is an interesting phenomenon. Sometimes I get wonderful compliments on it. Other times I’m embarassed to leave my bedroom.

I thought about going through all my pictures and letting you see my hair through the years, but it was too painful.

So here’s my hair just a couple weeks ago:

As you can see, my hair was long, thick and wavy. And I thought that by wearing it like I have it in this picture, my face looked thinner.

But clearly, I have not been watching enough What Not to Wear. My new haircut is, I think, way more flattering.

Observe.

This is the straightened version. Yesterday I used a flat brush to curl the edges under. And today before I straightened it, I just used the blow dryer to see how it looked, and it didn’t even look too bad that way.

I think this way is my favorite, though. See? My face looks at least 2.3 times thinner than in the first picture.

I don’t know why I’m making having a thin face my standard. I don’t really care that much about having a thin face. But it seems an easy way to compare.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love it!! Now I’m wondering if that would be a good length for my hair. Hmm… I going to have to think about getting a hair cut, since your looks so good.

Comment by smallnotebook




Leave a Reply

