only help my unbelief


Life is good – not just a slogan
August 10, 2008, 11:41 pm
Filed under: Posts

I don’t normally post on Sunday nights, but tonight I am overflowing with excitement and joy, and this is the best way right now to get it out.

Last night was my last day of working at the newspaper, as I think I mentioned yesterday, and it feels really good to know I don’t have to work nights anymore. It’s really hard to believe how fast the summer has gone by. Just over twelve weeks ago I was graduating from college and helping Christian move down to Columbia.

Speaking of Christian, I think I’m finally starting to realize that he isn’t going anywhere. For the first several weeks, every time we were together I would get the sick feeling in my stomach I used to get when I would start counting down the hours/days until we had to leave each other. It was especially bad on Sunday mornings at church, since those were always the days he would head back to Tennessee.

Two years of conditioning will do it to a person.

But I don’t feel that way anymore. It’s wonderful to spend time with him and know that there will be more time tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day, if the Lord gives us breath.

And now that I’m not working at nights, I can actually make plans. A friend at church mentioned this morning about free swing dancing. This afternoon a dear friend and I made plans to get dinner this week. I have several fun babysitting jobs lined up. Friday night, Christian and I are going to Charlotte for a concert he won free tickets to. And I’m really loving being at home with my family.

I may not have a job yet, but the Lord is providing abundantly for me.

Just like He promised He would.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You really are an inspiration in the way you see the world.

Comment by Carrie




Leave a Reply

