only help my unbelief


Monday motivation: Things I’m thankful for
July 21, 2008, 5:00 am
Filed under: Posts

It’s hard to encourage others to have motivation on a Monday morning when you yourself don’t have any. Today I have to drive back and forth across the Midlands so I can make a little extra money this summer. That means driving first to downtown Lexington, then to Camden, then back to downtown Columbia to look up property transfers at the county courthouses. It’s about as fun as it sounds (not very).

Having to get up early this morning to do all that is about as motivating as pulling teeth.

So for some motivation, I’m going to make a list of the things for which I’m thankful:

* A part-time job like doing property transfers that is letting me save money and be generous
* Kids in Sunday School crowding onto my lap to listen to a story
* A family that is excited about me moving back home with them
* A boyfriend who never lets me wonder if he cares about me
* Friends who love the Lord
* Rachael Ray’s Web site, which has given me some awesome new recipes to try
* A bed to sleep in, a car to drive and a job to pay the bills

What are you thankful for today?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Mondays are pretty tough for me too. Being a Pastor’s wife, I am usually wore out. Ran across your blog and thought I’d pop in to say hi!

Comment by Tracy

Thanks so much for the comment, Tracy!

Comment by chelseykarns




Leave a Reply

