only help my unbelief


Saturday times seven: Favorite running songs
July 19, 2008, 5:00 am
Filed under: Posts

When training for a 10K back in April, I had to come up with a pretty rockin’ playlist of songs to listen to while I was running. For those of you who also like pump-me-up music while working out, here’s a list of some of my favorites. The best thing? You can get all of these (as far as I know) for 99 cents a piece on iTunes.

1. Since I Met You – DC Talk

2. Run and Tell That – Hairspray soundtrack

3. Feel Good, Inc. – Gorillaz
I don’t know what this song is about and I can’t understand the words, but I like to listen to it when I run.

4. Dead Man (Carry Me) – Jars of Clay
I especially like to listen to this one when I’m doing pushups, because I feel like a dead man.

5. We Become Silhouettes – Postal Service

6. Come So Far (Got So Far To Go) – Hairspray soundtrack

7. Vertigo – U2

And I know a lot of guys are probably wary to download any song from Hairspray, but seriously – these songs are so upbeat, you’ll run faster when they come on.

What songs do you listen to when you workout?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

