only help my unbelief


Dog days of summer, literally
July 12, 2008, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Posts

One of the things I get to do at my job is edit the community calendar that goes in the paper each day. The other day I ran across this event.

PUPCAKES BOUTIQUE “FIRST BIRTHDAY PAW-TY”: 10 a.m.-5 p.m. July 26. Free frozen treats will be available for dogs. 

I’m all about free things, but cat poop in your backyard is free, too, and your dog won’t be able to tell the difference. Added bonus: You won’t embarass yourself in front of all the people who see you at this event.
 
Also, couldn’t they throw in some free frozen treats for people, too? It gets hot in South Carolina.

photo by
Demi-Brooke
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s funny. Our three-year-old still says “pupcakes” for cupcakes, and I don’t ever want to correct him because I don’t want it to stop! Is that bad, considering I’m a speech pathologist? 🙂

Comment by Molly Piper

One of the kids I babysit often says “pupcakes,” too, and whenever I babysit here and they have cupcakes, I try to get her to say it as often as possible, using whatever questions or hints that I can. I think that is bad for me to do.

Comment by chelseykarns




Leave a Reply

