only help my unbelief


I promise I’m still working out
July 2, 2008, 7:41 pm
Filed under: Posts

Workout updates have been lacking this week, I know. But I’m going to the gym today, and I’ve already been twice this week.

I haven’t exactly had any setbacks, but I have made some changes. First of all, I’m only going to weigh myself once a week, and I’m not going to do it on the scale at the gym. It’s not consistent. I thought maybe it was my weight that wasn’t consistent, but then yesterday Christian said when he last weighed himself he noticed that someone had been fiddling with one of the mechanisms, and his weight was more than 10 pounds off what it had been the day before.

The second somewhat big change is that I’m not going to count calories. I was doing it religiously for over a week, but it started turning into some terrifyingly legalistic game I played with myself, and in the end, I was hungry or thinking about food all the time. Pretty miserable.

So now I’m eating the same things I was eating when I counted calories, but I’m eating when I’m hungry. Sometimes this means eating at 12:30 a.m. when I get home from work. But most of the time it just means eating smaller meals and then having snacks. I think that’s how it’s supposed to be, anyway.

Plugging away at those pounds…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just had to tell you, I saw your comment over at Shannon’s blog. I, too, met my husband online. You’re NOT alone….I have been married almost 10 years. 10 fabulously wonderful years. I am so blessed!!

🙂

Comment by suzanne

Tom and I met online in February 2001 and married in November 2001. We could not be happier. We know this is how God chose to put us together!

Comment by CIndy




Leave a Reply

