only help my unbelief


Finding my voice
July 1, 2008, 7:53 pm
Filed under: Posts

I’ve been reading a lot about blogging lately, which is somewhat ironic, in that I feel I haven’t blogged much lately.

You may not feel that way. You’ve been getting posts every morning at 9 a.m. on the dot. But honestly, that’s just because I had a slow night at work last week. There was nothing to do, so I lined up a schedule of posts to go up while I was in Asheville for a wedding this past weekend.

But really, I haven’t blogged in almost a week. Have I missed it? Yes. Have you missed me? Are you even there? Can anyone hear me?

One of the things I ran across while reading about blogging was about finding your voice. There are a lot of blogs I read that I really like. I want to sound like the bloggers who write them, because they’re witty and funny and eloquent and helpful all at the same time.

But I’m me. Chelsey. And I have a good time writing the way I write. And some of you actually like to read it, so I’m gonna keep going.

Still, I want to write about things that matter. Things that are helpful. I want to encourage you. I want to teach you something you didn’t know, but I know because of the unique experiences God has given me.

That’s why I write about God’s grace.

And cooking.

And movies I like.

And working out.

And kids.

I hope you like reading about those things. If you don’t, feel free to offer some other suggestions.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

