only help my unbelief


Search engine terms: The online boyfriend edition
June 17, 2008, 8:09 pm
Filed under: Posts

I mentioned in a recent post that a lot of people find my blog by searching for something related to online boyfriends. People find my blog through other search terms, some of which are highly amusing, but today I’m just going to give you a quick look into what a huge phenomenon this apparently is.

* “how to meet an online boyfriend
* “meeting my online boyfriend” (I wish I had some advice when I did that.)
* “meeting online boyfriend for the first time” (Seriously. It was awkward.)
* “boyfriend only want [sic] to email and not talk” (apparently her real-life boyfriend is quickly becoming an online boyfriend)
* “expectations of an online boyfriend” (‘You can only use the emoticons that aren’t animated, OK?’) 
* “should i talk to an online boyfriend on the phone” (Well, he wouldn’t really be your online boyfriend then, would he?)
* “things you should say to an online bf” (#1 (NOT): “You’re just my online bf, not my real one.”)

Coming soon: The “grammar pie” edition.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

