only help my unbelief


The Moe’s Overachiever
June 5, 2008, 10:44 am
Filed under: Posts | Tags: ,

This isn’t a real recipe, but it is what I ate for dinner last night.

My friends make fun of me that I get this whenever I eat at Moe’s, because it is pretty fitting.

Just ask for a soft-shelled taco with rice and chicken. Then add cheese, lettuce, onions, sour cream and pickled jalapenos. Ask for queso on the side. Fill up four cups with salsa. Get some cherry coke.

Enjoy!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have got to come out here so I can get you some real Mexican food. Not to insult your usual choice (heck, I eat Chipotle on a weekly basis) but there’s nothing like a pile of carnitas tacos. Mmmm.

Comment by angelanoel

I’ve eaten at Chipotle and really like it, and I also eat at “real” Mexican places pretty often, but there’s just something about Moe’s. It’s got an emotional attachment, mostly.

Comment by chelseykarns

We have no Moe’s in Minneapolis. We have one in my hometown (Erie, PA) and it’s pretty good, though I think I still prefer Chipotle.

Comment by Molly Piper

Molly – we’ve got the opposite issue here. We have Moe’s, but no Chipotle! I like Chipotle better, I think (I like the white rice), but Moe’s is cheaper, and your meal comes with chips.

Thanks for the comment!

Comment by chelseykarns




Leave a Reply

