only help my unbelief


An analysis of my blog so far
June 3, 2008, 11:47 am
Filed under: Posts | Tags: , ,

I’ve been analyzing heavily the pages that are most viewed when people come to my blog. So far, the most popular pages have been the recipe I posted for fiesta chicken pasta, the post about memorizing Romans, and my last post on how I met Christian. In addition, most people click on the “About Chelsey” page when they come to the site.

This leads me to a couple of conclusions:

1) Some of you either have an online boyfriend and want justification for it (which I hope I didn’t provide), or you’re wondering how to find a boyfriend (or girlfriend) online.

2) People enjoy finding easy, yummy recipes.

3) Studying and memorizing Scripture is interesting to the people who are reading my blog.

I hope I’m right with these. I don’t know how much I can help any of you with the first one, though I’d be happy to write more about meeting Christian online, but I really can do something about the other two. I’m planning to post a recipe for Ricotta gnocchi later today, and I hope that I never stop writing about Scripture and my quest to study and memorize more and more of it.

I’m also working on my “guide to grammar.” It’s overwhelming to think of what to include, but I think I’ll start with the most common mistakes and move up from there.

And I could be wrong. Maybe you guys are trying to throw me off. If you’d rather read about my daily routine or what an average night at work is like (read: boring!), then I’d be happy to write about that.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

