only help my unbelief


I may have found my calling
May 30, 2008, 9:45 pm
Filed under: Posts

Well, it’s been a week since I moved my blog over here to WordPress. I’ve really loved it so far. Probably my favorite thing about it is the ability to see how people get to my blog – specifically, search terms.

While I don’t have incredibly high expectations for this blog, I do want it to be helpful. Sadly, I think I’ve already failed. The following are all terms people used to get to my blog:

  • “grammar everyone should know but most do” (Not sure why they’re looking for tips on grammar that most people do actually know)
  • “a few of us were grammar” (I’m not sure if they were looking for a handbook on the past tense, or if they were having a problem conjugating grammar, apparently a new verb)
  • “having taken grammar” (If you’ve taken it, why look it up on Google?)
  • “exiting wonderful grammar” (I really can’t make sense of this. Are they done trying to reach grammar perfection?)
    And my all time favorite:
  • “chelsey grammar” (Maybe they meant him. Regardless, my blog is the first one that pops up when you type this into Google. I’ve been forever immortalized next to one of my passions!)

All that said, one of the top posts/pages on my blog in the past week has been my guide to grammar, which is sorely lacking. I started it as kind of a joke, but it seems like there are a lot of people who genuinely need help. To all of you who got here hoping for grammar help, I apologize. I’ll try to do better in the future.

If you’re really desperate, you can get in touch with me and give me your pressing grammar question. I’ve got a desk full of reference books that will help me give you the best answer possible. Or I can ask one of the trusty copy editors I work with. Either way – don’t give up.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

