only help my unbelief


Memorial Day memories
May 27, 2008, 12:59 am
Filed under: Posts

Today was a fun-filled Memorial Day. I slept in for the first time in a while, meandered over to Christian’s apartment, and then we headed out to some good friends of my family’s to go out on their lake. My family was there, as was another family from our church. Me and my sisters and the girls from the other family went out on the boat. Christian and I got to go tubing together, which was really fun.

After that, Christian and I took advantage of Memorial Day sales to get him some new clothes for work. He’s going to be the best-dressed guy at the office now, and we were able to get some really good deals.

At 6 we met most of my closest friends, Christian’s roommates, and a few other people at Outback to celebrate my friend Emily’s 22nd birthday. She got engaged a few weeks ago and so it was really special to celebrate that as well as her birthday. I also got to hang out with all my friends, which was really fun.

Now I’m sitting next to Christian as he fools around on his brand new guitar. And that’s way more fun than blogging, so I’m going to let you guys go.

See you tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

