only help my unbelief


‘And rain will make the flowers grow…’ – Eponine, Les Miserables
May 5, 2008, 12:37 am
Filed under: Posts


Saturday I went to the store to get groceries and got lost in the garden department. When I was younger my mom used to buy plain clay pots and let us paint them – but these pre-painted pots were only $2 apiece, and I don’t have any paints at my apartment, so this was cheaper.


I also bought some flower seeds. Pansies are my favorite flowers, and the other two just looked pretty.


I sat out on my deck for a good long time filling the pots with soil, planting the seeds, and then putting a little bit of water in each one to get them started.

The joy I felt when all the seeds were planted and watered was immense. I can’t wait to see the first sprouts! And rest assured – there will be pictures here when they do!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

