only help my unbelief


Not done learning
April 28, 2008, 3:04 pm
Filed under: Posts

Last night Christian and I did what was probably one of the most fun things we’ve ever done together.

He’s teaching me classical Greek.

Last night we went over the alphabet, which wasn’t too hard because I’ve taken Russian, and the alphabets are very similar. Then he had me practice reading out loud. The first passage I read was hard, but the second passage (from the book of John) was actually not too bad. There were a couple letters I kept mixing up, but I think with some more practice my pronunciation will be pretty good.

I’m really excited about this. Now that I’m done with college, I think I’ll miss that learning process. And Greek is productive, too, because I won’t be surprised if God calls us to the mission field to do translation work. At least that’s where my heart is right now.

Anyway, I’m excited about more Greek this afternoon. These past few days in Sewanee have been heavenly.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Chelsey, if you are good at Translating into other languages, check out: http://gospeltranslations.org/ or http://www.desiringgod.org/AboutUs/OurMinistries/InternationalOutreach/Translate/

Comment by thehavensc.com




Leave a Reply

