only help my unbelief


Two years
April 8, 2008, 8:24 pm
Filed under: Posts

I’m a little late in writing this, as our two-year anniversary was yesterday, but I thought documenting the time in pictures would be a cheesy, terrible idea – so I’m doing it. The picture above was taken April 9, 2006, right before I headed back to South Carolina after visiting Christian for the first time.

June 2006; Winchester, TN

August 2006; Lexington, KY

October 2006; Sewanee, TN

May 2007; Bamberg, Germany

November 2007; Columbia, SC

February 2008; Columbia, SC

As I compiled these pictures, I realized how many different places we’ve been together over the last two years. I suppose that’s the advantage (?) of having a long-distance relationship.

Maybe some other day I’ll recount how we met, but I’ve told that story so many times that I don’t feel like re-telling it today. Mostly what I want to say is that I’m thankful for Christian, and I can’t wait until May 8 when we don’t have to say goodbye anymore.

Praise the Lord.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

