only help my unbelief


Biding the time
March 31, 2008, 1:26 am
Filed under: Posts | Tags: , , ,

I didn’t know if I’d get around to posting today, but I’m trying to pay my cell phone bill online and the Verizon Web site is officially the slowest site online.

I’m actually excited about paying the bill this month, because I got a new credit card in the mail this week that I haven’t used yet. I don’t really know why I’m so excited about having a credit card. I plan on using it just like my debit card, and I think the only thing I’m going to use it for is to buy gas and to pay my cell phone bill. But for some reason, it’s giving me a thrill to have it. Whatever.

The Lord’s day today was wonderful. I’ve been helping in the toddler Sunday school class for the past six weeks or so, and it has been such a blessing. The kids are mostly 2 or 3 years old, and that is such a fun age. This morning most of my time was spent taking the ones that are potty training to the bathroom, but there are so many sweet moments. Probably my favorite time is when Mr. Campbell comes in and plays a few songs on his guitar. We sing three verses of Jesus Loves Me. Until I started helping in there, I didn’t even know the song had more than one verse.
Here are the ones we sing, but apparently there are an infinite number of verses, as shown by this site:

Jesus loves me! this I know,
For the Bible tells me so.
Little ones to Him belong;
they are weak but He is strong.

Jesus loves me! He who died
heaven’s gate to open wide;
He will wash away my sin,
let His little child come in.

Jesus, take this heart of mine,
Make it pure and holy thine;
On the cross you died for me,
I will try to live for Thee.

Hearing the kids sing that is precious, especially since some of them know all the verses from their parents teaching it to them at home. It’s definitely such a good model for me in how I want to raise my own children one day.

Well, the Verizon Web site is still kicking and screaming, but I’m about to go and read a bit. I was convicted tonight at church about the amount of time I don’t spend praying and reading Scripture, so I’m about to turn and go in a different direction with that.

Hopefully coming up this week: the sins of omission, how not to prepare for a 10K, and either the success or failure of a new recipe I’m trying out tomorrow.

Grace and peace!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

