only help my unbelief


A day at the Carolina Reporter
January 23, 2008, 3:42 pm
Filed under: Posts

Well, here I am Wednesday morning, sitting at the computer in Coliseum 3028.

This morning we were given an editing test at 9 a.m. We had until 11 a.m. to finish it. I was done around 9:35 a.m., so spent some time doing the crossword in the Daily Gamecock, then the Jumble in The State, then the crossword puzzle in The State. I flipped through the New York Times (print edition) and actually found a really interesting and well-written article about fondue. I’m apathetic about fondue, but the article made me read to the end, which is rare.

I then decided that the morning papers had nothing left to offer (the comics weren’t even funny today), so I rolled in my chair over to a computer and tried to find some interesting goings-on in the blogosphere. I’ve actually kept up with my Google Reader pretty well since school started, so I couldn’t even peruse the last three weeks of CNN.com headlines.

I put some captions on photos I uploaded last night. I added the Stick Friends application on Facebook and found little pictures for all the friends I could think of, which turned out to be about 8 people. I added my parents and sisters so I didn’t look like a complete loser.

And here I am at 10:45 a.m., and we’ve got 15 minutes until we have to be done. Glad I brought my iPod today, because it doesn’t seem quite so monotonous.

And so it looks like today will be another version of yesterday, when we had a two-and-a-half hour lunch, then a 45-minute break after lunch, and then two hours of messing around on Adobe Illustrator, making a graphic about the rising price of pencils.

Thus goes another day at the Carolina Reporter, where for the first time in a long time, I actually have time to blog.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

