only help my unbelief


A new blog
January 14, 2008, 12:52 am
Filed under: Posts

I wanted to start a new blog this year because I feel that the Lord is changing me in a lot of ways, and I want my blog to reflect that transformation. I’ve been encouraged in the past year by bloggers who write with intelligence and honesty about things of the Lord, and while I don’t think I could ever rise to their ranks, I would like to have a place where I can write about what the Lord is teaching me. I can only hope that it will be an encouragement to those who read it.

I joined Christ Church last fall, and when I joined, I had to choose a life verse. It took a little bit of thought, but ultimately I knew that I would have to choose the passage from the page that is probably most worn in my Bible. In the past several years, I have turned to it more than to any other passage, and its words speak comfort and peace as I think about the Lord’s goodness to me, and trust that He will still be good tomorrow and into the future.

And so, when I tried to think of a title for my blog, it came easily. My aim in life is to first taste and see that the Lord is good in a way that transforms my own life, and then to present the feast of His truth and grace to others, that they too might see the Lord.

“I sought the LORD, and He heard me,
And delivered me from all my fears.
They looked to Him and were radiant,
And their faces were not ashamed.
This poor man cried out, and the LORD heard him,
And saved him out of all his troubles.
The angel of the LORD encamps all around those who fear Him,
And delivers them.
Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good;
Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!
Oh, fear the LORD, you His saints!
There is no want to those who fear Him.
The young lions lack and suffer hunger;
But those who seek the LORD shall not lack any good thing.”
–Psalm 34:4-10

I hope and pray that in this new year, you will taste and see that the Lord is good, and that He never withholds from us what we need.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

