only help my unbelief


Routine
September 4, 2007, 7:54 pm
Filed under: Posts

Now that I’ve been back in school for about two weeks, I think I’ve pretty much got a schedule down. It varies a little bit day to day, but overall I like what I’ve done. I’ll give you a look at Monday and Tuesday, as those are the most typical days.

MONDAY

6:00 am – Wake up, have quiet time, eat breakfast

6:30 am – head to the gym to work out and shower

8:00-8:50 am – class

9:05-9:55 am – class

10-11 am – break (normally I check my email in the computer lab)

11:15-12:05 – class

After my last class, I head home and eat some lunch. I’ve also started taking an early afternoon nap for 20-30 minutes. It keeps me alert, which is good, because I spend most of the afternoon doing homework. I normally eat dinner around 6 or so, finish up any last minute homework, read some blogs, talk to Christian, and head to bed at 10:30 pm at the latest.

TUESDAY

6:30 am – wake up, have quiet time, eat breakfast

7:00 am – shower, get ready for class

8:00-12:15 pm – three classes

Then the same old routine. Come home, eat lunch, take a nap, do homework. On Tuesdays and Thursdays I am taking a group fitness class at the gym with my roommates. It lasts an hour and it’s really intense. After that I come back, eat dinner, finish up homework, talk to Christian, and go to bed.

It’s working out well. I am working out every day except for Sunday, and having a consistent quiet time, which has been so good for my heart, soul, mind and strength. I’m currently working through the book of Isaiah on my own and reading a chapter of Proverbs every day “with” Christian (which means we read them on our own and talk about it at some point). I’m going to a Bible study beginning this Thursday where we’ll be studying 1 and 2 Peter, and Friday mornings I meet with some girls from church — this Friday we’re starting to look at Colossians.

Anyway — there’s my life for now. Not much more to write right now. Hard to believe, but at 8 pm I actually have gotten all my homework done, so I’m actually going to engage in some pleasure reading – a novel concept. Grace and peace. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

